MrLuvva’s Luv-In #9

I cannot believe we are up to the ninth week of my weekly round-up of what I enjoyed reading this week! It is absolutely insane, 9 blooming weeks? Really, what the hell is going on with time recently? It’s as if someone has sped it up and we’re yet to notice.

Anyway I’m going to make the same plea that I do every week, plus click the links and read these great, great posts. Leave a comment if you are so inclined. Participation is optional, always is.

I hope you enjoy the reads as much as I have!

Axiom Verge Review: A well written and explained review by spatrick1346 from over at Hardly Hobbies of a game that I followed intently but never got around to playing (like many, many titles before it).

Reluctant BloggerAn interesting insight to the mind of a blogger that I have a lot of respect for. Belghast has written a post specifically to those who want to blog, but don’t have the confidence to follow through. Sentiments that I endorse – if you can dream it, do it!

Why Comfort Is Just As Important As The Game You’re PlayingI loved this light-hearted post from Karl Weller from over at Game, Complain, Repeat. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. this vocabulary is incredible and it adds to the tone of the writing in a way that is unparalleled!

Zombies Ate My Neighbours Review: A very good review for one of my favourite games of all time! Nintendobound have as much fondness for this game as I do and the review, as a result, is a nice walk through nostalgia.

#NBI2015 – Talkback #2 – Early Access and Kickstarter: The first response to the second talkback challenge was from Asimoth from over at Leo’s Life, and it’s an interesting one that deals with expectations and failing to meet them.

GW2/NBI: Dungeon Soloing Is A Lot Like Writing: A very entertaining post from Why I Game. This was an interesting take on the parallels between gaming and writing. What’s even more interesting is that it is a prompt post that reads “Give yourself permission to write a sucky post and get it done”. Well I enjoyed it anyway!

The Trouble With KonamiAn analysis on the current situation with Konami by Nick D from over at Mistranslations For The Modern Gamer, I picked this post because the cancellation of Silent Hills hurt me too! I have a great affinity with the series; despite it being crap for a very long time now. – and its a damned good read!

2 thoughts on “MrLuvva’s Luv-In #9

Join in the conversation...