Disney Afternoon Collection Announced

Yesterday Capcom blew the lid off the rumour that a Mega Man X collection was in the works. The truth is much, much he better than that – it’s a NES Disney game collection called the Disney Afternoon Collection. The Disney Afternoon Collection includes six games: Chip’n Dale Rescue Rangers, Chip’n Dale Rescue Rangers 2, Duck Tales, Duck Tales 2, Darkwing Duck, and TaleSpin.

All the games will be presented in an enhanced version of their original forms. Don’t expect full remakes because that is not what this is. All the games will display in full 1080p and will have a number of graphic filters that will, in Capcom’s words;

“replicate a classic retro look and feel”

There will also be new modes for the titles including boss rush and time attack modes! All these games are considered classics and I’m my opinion this is a much more exciting package than a Mega Man X collection!

The Disney Afternoon Collection releases on April 18th and will cost a paltry £15.99.


3 thoughts on “Disney Afternoon Collection Announced

Join in the conversation...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s