Why I want Playstation VR

….I can touc..no I can’t.

psvr

In around 3 weeks time, the future of console gaming will be arriving. Sure it has been out on PC for quite some time now but hey – we just ignore stuff like that around here! So with the hefty price tag of £349.99 here in the UK (and that is just the headset) why should I be interested in it? Apart from the thrill of new tech!

I think the main drive is going into the unknown. I have never used a device like this, I have this morbid curiosity of booting up a game and seeing how not only my mind reacts to what is happening right in front of my eyes – but how my body does. When I play a horror game while I cower up like a big baby?

Secondly, the line up for PlaystationVR is very impressive – well for my gaming tastes anyway! DriveClub VR , Until Dawn : Rush of Blood, RIGS, Super Stardust Ultra VR are all in there! So, with that in mind it is going to be quite pricey on launch but I think a lot of those will have quite good longevity rather than one and done type gimmicky titles.

So, we have come to the final reason, the reason I am actually a bit uncomfortable with. I really want to push my boundaries. How? I hear you ask. Well, I am a massive, massive wuss when it comes to horror titles. Outlast? Nope, P.T? You got to be kidding me! Alien : Isolation? Naaaaaah! In fact, the only horror games I have played in the last 10 years that aren’t Resident Evil games are Bioshock (which I hated) and Until Dawn. That says it all really!

As you all know, I am not the only one on this web page who will picking up PSVR (Luvva is so hype right now!) and he proposed something to me. He proposed that when it releases he wants to record me playing a VR horror game for his YouTube channel. He knows I have a bad heart so I think he is literally trying to kill me!

I am not overly enthusiastic for it – but, if you guys want to see that I could probably stick it for 10 minutes or so before I pass out! So if that is something you would like to see feel free to say so in the comments and if not – I love you forever <3.

3 thoughts on “Why I want Playstation VR

Join in the conversation...

