Backlog Blitz

…The Force Has Awoken

On New Years Eve, I made a promise to myself that I would get through my backlog – or as much as I can! – before the release of Ubisoft title “The Division” or March 8th. I am pleased to announce that game number one is in the bag!Disney Infinity

That game is “Disney Infinity 3.0 Twilight of the Republic” play set! I only picked up this game early last week as I am still on that Star Wars hype high. After going through the first two hours or so on Tuesday on stream, me and my nephew decided to do the rest of it co-op – unfortunately not on stream though!

I have to say that this is possibly the best Star Wars game I have played since maybe Jedi Academy. The combat is very responsive and feels so damn good, and while the play set is short – took me about 4 hours or so total, not including all the side missions. For the price I paid though, it was a very solid experience!

Story wise, it takes place during the TV series clone wars era which sees your two main characters try to figure out who is trying to manipulate the droids while being accompanied by Obi Wan and Master Yoda.

The only real downside was having to listen to the tedious Jar Jar Binks dialogue, but if you can put up with that for 20 minutes or so you could be in for a real treat – although your wallet may not thank you if you get that itch to purchase more characters and play sets which I probably will do later on in the year!

Overall, it was a very solid star wars experience and if you have any interest in that world or just want to try something different, I highly recommend you check it out especially as it can be had now for around £30 for the starter pack!

7/10.

Have you tried out Disney Infinity?

Are you too financially deep with another Toy to Life game?

Let us know in the comments!

Join in the conversation...

