MrLuvva’s Luv-In #33

I apologise for the delay in this post going live, life got in the way! Life always finds a way (to make me late). Anyway back on topic! 2016 has arrived and with it comes the first luv-in!

Let’s start 2016 with a bang though folks, lets support all of these fine posts by clicking on their titles and giving them a read! You may find your new favourite blog (after this one of course).

As always, if you have read something that you think deserves more recognition, then please post it in the comments! I always appreciate new and interesting blogs.  1080 Snowboarding Retro Review I love reviews. I especially love retro reviews for games I absolutely adore. This is such a review! 1080 Snowboarding is one of my favourite sports games ever; only bettered by SSX Tricky in fact, and this is a review worthy of your time. It is nuanced, fair and skillful – like the game it is reviewing! Excellent work by PlayLegit!

Tech Talk: 1080p vs 1440p vs 4K – Is it worth it? Although I usually avoid technical specifications and hardware discussions (it helps me avoid looking like a console pleb) this really grabbed my attention. It is brilliantly written and it gets to the crux of resolution, viewing distances and allows the reader to make up their minds. Excellent stuff for the Buttonsmasher boys! (again, I apologise if you are of the female persuasion).

#Listmas: 5 Games I Can ‘t Wait To Play This Year When I was reading this post, I thought I had written it, then I saw Yooka-Laylee and I realised that I hadn’t! Reading people’s personal opinions on the upcoming games is an aspect of blogging that I adore! I also love seeing passion from writers and HatM0nster has that in spades. His reasoning behind each title if flawless! A unmissable read!

What Is Truly Jihad? by Perfect The Days this was an absolutely brilliant post that pulls back the veil on the myths western media have perpetuated over the past few years! A truly excellent post that deserves attention!

New Year’s Resolutions Like Sherry I am not a person for New Year Resolutions, but I can appreciate someone who chooses realistic targets and sticks to them. Pointy Ears strikes me as that type of person, it was interesting; being allowed to step inside the thought processes of another and seeing their priorities. Good luck with 2016!

Give me that old time reviewer – Until Dawn Another excellent review, this time it’s for a game that is sitting in my pile waiting to get played. I swear I’ll get round to it soon! Like the earlier review this was balanced, well argued and really well written! Really good stuff from simple reasons to hit start.

50 Reasons Why I love My Wife I’m going to be honest here, when I click this one I was half expecting a joke post, what it was though was an incredibly sweet proclamation of love. Don’t let that put you off though, it’s a great read! With a surprise ending that got a full on LOL from me! IRL!

 

Join in the conversation...

