Three Games I Will Be Playing This Christmas

….and you should be too!

cooltext152318081713357

It is the most wonderful time of the year – again! It is also exactly a year since my first ever post went up right here on MrLuvvaLuvva’s blog page! Thanks to him for the opportunity, and all of you who read everything we put on this site! So, in light of this, shall we revisit the first topic I ever posted about – let’s recommend some games!

3) Call of Duty : Black Ops 3 (PS4, Xbox One, PC, PS3, Xbox 360)

BO3

I recommended ‘Advanced Warfare’ last year as the go to title for those nights when you and a few mates head back to the house and need something just utterly brainless to put on and just have an absolute ball with. This is the same reasoning for ‘Black Ops 3’, but wait! There’s one more thing! ZOMBIES! DRUNKEN CO OP ZOMBIES! Can I get a hell yeah? Get into the festive spirit this year, by battling that hangover while you do battle with the undead forces (and supernatural!)

2) The Crew (PS4, Xbox One, PC)

WildRun

Yet again, another title making a re-appearance from last year. Rest assured, I am not getting lazy, I am just finding it incredibly hard not to recommend my favourite racer (not just arcade racer) of the last 3-4 years. Just when I thought I was getting somewhere with all the things there was to do in the Crew, they go and release the Wild Run. I am back to square one on progress guys. But it is absolutely fine! I am having an absolute blast at the summit! Just one more place, I just want to go up one more place! SHAVE OF THOSE FRACTIONS OF A SECOND PLEASE!

1) The Nathan Drake Uncharted “Master Theif” Collection (PS4)

uncharted-nathan-drake-collection-logo

Another year, another reason to give thanks to your Naughty Gods. If you have ever read one of my blog entries, you will probably have noticed by now that I am an absolute sucker for Naughty Dog games. And while I own Uncharted 2 and 3 on the Playstation 3, I could not deny myself this collection when I saw it dropped to £25 on PSN Store, thanks to Sonys ’12 days of Christmas deals’ (ends tonight at midnight GMT – GET ON IT! BARGAIN!). After all, £25 is a small price for the definitive editions of one of the best trilogies in gaming right?!

If you never owned a PS3 and now own a PS4, you have literally no excuses. In the words of my good friend Shia LaBeouf – “JUST DO IT!”

That concludes my list for games you should be playing this festive season, and I would just like to thank you guys once again. Coming up to the end of the year, the support you guys have shown MrLuvvaLuvva and I – has been absolutely incredible and more than we ever could have hoped for. Thank you!

Do you agree with my game choices?

What will you be playing this festive season?

You know the drill! Let us know in the comments!

Join in the conversation...

