We could be heroes

Avengers-Age-of-Ultron-art-poster

With the release of ‘The Avengers : Age of Ultron’ this week, it got me thinking; what games do I personally think I would have had more fun with if the main protagonist was a superhero, rather than what they actually were?

So let’s get right into it shall we?

3) Watch_Dogs

Watch-Dogs

The only game on the list where I can actually honestly say that I did enjoy myself within the time I put into this game. The story wasn’t the best but the OST and gun/gadget play was a lot of fun in my honest opinion.

So, you may be asking yourself – then why is it in this list then Mr Sherry? Well, I will tell you faithful reader! Throughout my time in the game, I could not help myself but think “You know what would be alot of fun in this? Webbing my way through the city, propelling myself of Sky Scrapers!”

So there is my suggestion for Watch_Dogs 2 Ubisoft, let me be Spiderman!

2) Dragon Age : Inquisition

dragon-age-new1

I really don’t even know where to start with this game, other than I am going to keep it really brief as the disappointment for me with this game was so real. It started off pretty well, I was really enjoying the archery combat. In fact it was fine, until I had to start grinding out Influence Points. Which wouldn’t have been so bad, if it wasn’t done in such a tedious way.

Now, say if I could have become Batman, and stormed in roundhouse kicking foes in the face, I would have had a much better time with this game – and wouldn’t have uninstalled after 10hours.

1) Red Dead Redemption

red-dead-redemption

I can already hear the hissing in my direction, mainly from a certain MrLuvvaLuvva – who just loves with John Marstons character. Let me clarify my stance by saying, I did enjoy my time with RDR, but in my honest opinion, it is not all it was hyped up to me to be. I bought RDR on release day, plunging a good few hours into it before I had to go to work – and enjoyed it. I never touched that game for a good few years after that.

The main problem with RDR was while it was a good game, the setting for me was just not appealing and Marston just got on my nerves. He really, really did!

Now, say if I could have been Iron Man, flying through the sky instead of having to labour through more grating dialogue on horseback, I probably would have had a more fun experience with it.

What games do you think would be improved by having a super hero in them?

Why not let us know in the comments?

Join in the conversation...

